Email: committeeservices@horsham.gov.uk Direct line: 01403 215465



Planning Committee (South)

Tuesday, 15th March, 2022 at 2.30 pm Conference Room, Parkside, Chart Way, Horsham

Councillors:

Tim Lloyd (Chairman) Paul Clarke (Vice-Chairman) John Blackall Chris Brown Karen Burgess Jonathan Chowen Philip Circus Michael Croker Ray Dawe Nigel Jupp Lynn Lambert

Mike Morgan Roger Noel Bob Platt Josh Potts Kate Rowbottom Jack Saheid Diana van der Klugt James Wright

You are summoned to the meeting to transact the following business

Agenda

GUIDANCE ON PLANNING COMMITTEE PROCEDURE

1. Apologies for absence

2. Minutes

To approve as correct the minutes of the meeting held on 15 February. (Note: If any Member wishes to propose an amendment to the minutes they should submit this in writing to <u>committeeservices@horsham.gov.uk</u> at least 24 hours before the meeting. Where applicable, the audio recording of the meeting will be checked to ensure the accuracy of the proposed amendment.)

3. Declarations of Members' Interests

To receive any declarations of interest from Members of the Committee

4. Announcements

To receive any announcements from the Chairman of the Committee or the Chief Executive

Glen Chipp Chief Executive

Page No.

7 - 14

To consider the following reports of the Head of Development & Building Control and to take such action thereon as may be necessary:

5.	Appeals Applications for determination by Committee:	15 - 18
6.	DC/21/0938 Hascombe Farm, Horn Lane, Henfield.	19 - 36
	Ward: Bramber, Upper Beeding and Woodmancote. Applicant: Mr Ralph Gilbert.	
7.	DC/21/1092 Upways, Chantry Lane, Storrington, Pulborough.	37 - 48
	Ward: Storrington and Washington. Applicant: Mr Stuart Holmes.	

8. Urgent Business

Items not on the agenda which the Chairman of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered as urgent because of the special circumstances